Forthcoming posts

 

I am not fond of making lists, but I made one today on the posts I want to compose.

 

I have some posts I want to write, and, once my paperwork has been turned in to Cisco College and Texas Wesleyan University, I want to write something about:

Henry Clay and his fantastic ability to dance.

A newly-discovered playful aspect of Lottie (snow-plowing schnauzer).

Lilly, the oldest mare on our place, and her insistence on opening gates that are closed.

The lone coyote that yips over by the Dooley pond.

My rescue of a roadrunner from drowning last summer.

The reconstruction of the Chimayo restaurant with the help of its staff and contractors following their disastrous fire.

Paying for damages for breaking crockery in the morning and writing letters of apology.

But, for now, I must complete my tasks for concluding the semester.

 

Lottie the snow-plowing schnauzer.

 

14 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Life in Balance

14 responses to “Forthcoming posts

  1. You are serving your Muse well with this list, Jack. These are all obviously worthy of exploration. Honoring your Muse is the way to get more ideas coming to you. That’s how I see it :).

  2. I’ve got two burning questions, Jack. One, is Lottie the snow-plowing schnauzer pushing the snow with her little hind feet?

    And the other concerns the crockery.

    Looking forward to some answers sometime when you’ve got them written. For now, go forth and take care of business—we’ll all be here!

    • Hi, Debra:

      Yes, she is pushing the snow with her hind feet and nose. She likes the snow for a little while and then must come in like us all.

      The breaking of the crockery is associated with Henry Clay. Letters of apology the next morning — I’m afraid that’s me, too.

      Happy holiday, Debra.

  3. I’m really curious about the lone coyote and the saving of the drowning road runner, can’t wait to read about these. Man, am I glad I found your blog.

  4. I am also glad to have found your blog and have been reading it this year. I am looking forward to reading about the schnauzer. By the way, opening gates is simply a well-practiced art mastered by the senior equines.

    • I never knew they could be so agile and crafty. They have opened three gates, many different times. If I don’t get down to the barn fast enough at feed time, they’ve been known to unlock the gate and come up the road to the house to get me.

  5. Erin R.

    Lottie is adorable Dr. Matthews!

    • Indeed she is, Erin. Lottie was first given to my mother in 2000. Then, when Mother passed on, I got the little girl. She is very emotional and protective. She bosses Yeller, big Aussie-Shep mix, around!

  6. Erin R.

    It is funny how the little dogs have the biggest attitudes.

  7. Kittie Howard

    Lottie is gorgeous! And lovable, moreso because of the snow and cold. Love her markings.

    Your list has some great topics. Gosh, Jack, I wish I were as organized as you are. You’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

